Volcano Tolbachik

Volcanoes and Hot Tolbachik Flat Tolbachik form a large volcanic massif that occupies the entire south-western part of the Klyuchevskaya volcano group. This is a stratovolcano with two interlocking characteristics of the structure, morphology, and is quite independent centers of eruption.
Vulcan Flat Tolbachik Sharp introduced the volcano Tolbachik stratovolcano has a sharp, icy summit. The southeastern part of the summit represented a major collapse of public circus. The lower part of it is covered thick cover of ice and firn, which spread to the western part of Plosky Tolbachik. From the circus has its origins in distinct relief Schmidt Glacier, coming down on the southern slopes of the volcano. Volcano is not active.
Vulcan Flat Tolbachik stratovolcano about the same as the Sharp Tolbachik, but acting. The volcano in the active stage is rare, but a long time. Significant breaks between powerful eruptions – one of the features of the volcano.
But the most characteristic feature of the volcano – liquid lava. These lavas at other active volcanoes in Kamchatka, and in other places there, and they largely resemble a lava volcanoes of Hawaii. Lava unusually thin and, therefore, have low viscosity. This will determine the nature of volcanic products, which are also unusual.
Volcano Flat Tolbachik complex interbedded lava and slag, cut through radial dikes. Its top is cut off Hawaii type caldera 3 km in diameter, has the form of a mountain plateau. Prior to the eruption of 1975-1976 in the western part of the peaks observed active crater pit diameter of 350 m and a depth of 150-180 m during the Great Tolbachic fissure eruption in 1975 in this part of the top there was a major failure, and formed a new crater with a diameter of 1700-1800 m and a depth of 450-500 m in the first two years after the eruption, and its formation was noted at the bottom of the crater lake of turquoise and numerous fumaroles along its shores and in the lower parts of its steep walls.

Информация

Аэропорт Петропавловска-Камчатского GISMETEO: Погода по г. Петропавловск-Камчатский

Яндекс.Метрика

ООО “Биг-Ривер” “BIG-RIVER” Ltd

Address:
35, Prospect 50 let Oktyabrya, of.35
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Kamchatskiy Krai, Russia
Tel.: +7 (4152) 300 100, 410 007
e-mail: info@kingsalmon.ru, 9655559@gmail.com

Вулкан Толбачик

Вулканы Острый Толбачик и Плоский Толбачик образуют крупный вулканический массив, занимающий всю юго-западную часть Ключевской группы вулканов. Это два сросшихся стратовулкана с характерными чертами строения, морфологии и вполне самостоятельными центрами извержений.
Вулкан Острый Толбачик представлен стратовулканом, имеет острую, обледенелую вершину. Юго-восточная часть вершины представлена крупным открытым цирком обрушения. Нижняя часть его перекрыта мощным покровом льда и фирна, который распространился и на западную часть вулкана Плоский Толбачик. Из цирка берет свое начало четко выраженный в рельефе ледник Шмидта, спускающийся на южные склоны вулкана. Вулкан потухший.
Вулкан Плоский Толбачик примерно такой же стратовулкан, как и Острый Толбачик, но действующий. Вулкан в активной стадии находится редко, но зато продолжительное время. Значительные перерывы между сильными извержениями — одна из особенностей этого вулкана.
Но наиболее характерная черта вулкана — жидкие лавы. Таких лав на других действующих вулканах Камчатки, да и в других местах нет; они во многом напоминают лишь лавы вулканов Гавайских островов. Лавы необычайно жидкие, а значит, обладают небольшой вязкостью. От этого зависит и характер вулканических продуктов, которые также необычны.
Сложен Плоский Толбачик переслаивающимися лавами и шлаком, прорезан радиальными дайками. Вершина его срезана кальдерой гавайского типа диаметром 3 км, имеет вид горного плато. До извержения 1975–1976 годов в западной части вершины наблюдался активный кратер-колодец диаметром 350 м и глубиной 150–180 м. В процессе Большого трещинного Толбачинского извержения в 1975 году в этой части вершины произошел крупный провал и образовался новый кратер диаметром 1700–1800 м и глубиной 450–500 м. В первые два года после извержения и его образования на дне отмечалось кратерное озеро бирюзового цвета и многочисленные фумаролы по его берегам и в нижних частях его крутых стенок.

Информация

Аэропорт Петропавловска-Камчатского GISMETEO: Погода по г. Петропавловск-Камчатский

Яндекс.Метрика

ООО «Биг-Ривер» «BIG-RIVER» Ltd

Камчатский край,
г. Петропавловск-Камчатский, Проспект 50 лет Октября, дом 35, кв.35
тел.: +7 (415 2) 300 100