About Kamchatka

aboutkamb3Kamchatka – one of the few regions in the world, whose nature is preserved almost in its natural, wild state. Green forests, the grandeur of mountain ranges, a mosaic of lakes, blue ribbons of rivers – and there are no settlements in the tens or hundreds of kilometers.

Bears, one of the largest in the world, fantastic shapes of volcanoes, healing hot springs, geysers, bubbling cauldron, multimeter snow and glaciers – all side by side, side by side. Not for nothing Kamchatka called the country of contrasts, a land of ice and fire.

aboutkamb2
Kamchatka, surrounded by seas and oceans, with many rivers and lakes have long been known for its fish wealth. In the seas surrounding the peninsula, teeming with over 500 species of fish. In the Bering Sea they found 394 species in the Okhotsk – 270, and 112 species are common to both seas. In the waters of the Pacific species composition has varied. Many fish species are of commercial importance. Of these, above all, it should be noted all kinds of Pacific salmon, herring, cod, pollock, saffron cod, flounder, greenling, smelt, gobies, capelin, halibut, sea bass, grenadier, and others.

aboutkamb1About 100 thousand large and small lakes of Kamchatka, 14 thousand rivers and streams are filled with clean drinking water. In the central part of the peninsula on its western coast, from the heights of the ridge Ganalsky carries its transparent and swift water river Great, got its name because that is formed by the confluence of fast, Plotnikova, Goltsovka and streams and is one of the biggest rivers of Kamchatka. Its length is 275 km, basin area of 10,800 km. River is good for sport and recreational fisheries, as for her to spawn all kinds of precious and Pacific salmon, char and grayling. Kamchatka – the last major region of the world, where conditions remain the natural reproduction of salmon, and which is regarded as a global reserve of the gene pool of wild salmon. Therefore, without exaggeration be called our corner of the Earth’s fishing paradise.

The article draws the book Lobkova EG “Kamchatka. World Natural Heritage”.

Информация

Аэропорт Петропавловска-Камчатского GISMETEO: Погода по г. Петропавловск-Камчатский

Яндекс.Метрика

ООО “Биг-Ривер” “BIG-RIVER” Ltd

Address:
35, Prospect 50 let Oktyabrya, of.35
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Kamchatskiy Krai, Russia
Tel.: +7 (4152) 300 100, 410 007
e-mail: info@kingsalmon.ru, 9655559@gmail.com

О Камчатке

aboutkamb3Камчатка — один из немногих регионов планеты, природа которого сохранилась почти в естественном, диком состоянии. Зелень лесов, величие горных хребтов, мозаика озер, голубые ленты рек — и никаких населенных пунктов на десятки, сотни километров.

Медведи, одни из самых крупных в мире; фантастические очертания вулканов; целебные термальные источники, гейзеры, кипящие котлы, многометровые снега и ледники — и все это рядом, бок о бок. Недаром Камчатку называют страной контрастов, страной льда и пламени.

aboutkamb2
Камчатка, окруженная морями и океаном, с множеством рек и озер, издавна известна своими рыбными богатствами. В морях, омывающих полуостров, водится более 500 видов рыб. В Беринговом море их выявлено 394 вида, в Охотском — 270, а 112 видов являются общими для обоих морей. В водах Тихого океана состав видов еще разнообразнее. Многие виды рыб имеют промысловое значение. Из них, прежде всего, следует отметить все виды тихоокеанских лососей, сельдь, треску, минтай, навагу, камбалу, терпуг, корюшку, бычков, мойву, палтус, морского окуня, макрурус и другие.

aboutkamb1Около 100 тысяч больших и малых озер Камчатки, 14 тысяч рек и ручьев наполнены чистой питьевой водой. В центральной части полуострова, на его западном побережье, с высот Ганальского хребта несет свои прозрачные и быстрые воды река Большая, получившая свое название оттого, что образована слиянием рек Быстрая, Плотникова, Гольцовка и ручьев и входит в тройку самых больших рек Камчатки. Ее протяженность 275 км, площадь бассейна 10800 км. Река хороша для спортивного и любительского рыболовства, так как по ней идут на нерест все виды тихоокеанских и благородных лососей, гольцов и хариусов. Камчатка – последний крупный регион мира, где сохранились условия естественного воспроизводства лососей, и который рассматривается как глобальный резерв генофонда дикого лосося. Поэтому без преувеличения можно назвать наш уголок Земли рыболовным раем.

В статье использованы материалы книги Лобкова Е.Г. «Камчатка. Объекты Всемирного Природного Наследия».

Информация

Аэропорт Петропавловска-Камчатского GISMETEO: Погода по г. Петропавловск-Камчатский

Яндекс.Метрика

ООО «Биг-Ривер» «BIG-RIVER» Ltd

Камчатский край,
г. Петропавловск-Камчатский, Проспект 50 лет Октября, дом 35, кв.35
тел.: +7 (415 2) 300 100