Geography

Main information


Area, one thousand sq.km 472,3

Extent from the North to the south, km 1600

Extent from the West to the east, km 450

Population, one thousand people. (Kamchatka area) 333,64

Time zone +9MSK +12GMT

Distance from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky to Moscow, km 8200

Cities 3

Other settlements 56

National and ethnic groups 170

Territory

Kamchatka (Kamchatka Krai) occupies the space of 472,3 thousand sq.km (2,8 % of the territory of Russia), including a part of the continent, the peninsula of Kamchatka, Karaginsky and the Commander Islands. The extreme southern point settles down at width about 51 degrees, (approximate width of Dresden and Kiev), a northern point about 65 degrees of a northern latitude (Arkhangelsk). Extent from the North to the south about 1600 km, from the West to the east, in the narrowest part about 80 km, in the widest of about 450 km.

topos
The peninsula of Kamchatka — the most unique mountain area in Russia. It is a part of «The Pacific fiery ring». Beringova of the seas and the Pacific Ocean is washed by cold waters Okhotsky. On an axis, in the meridionalny direction, the extended Central Range (about 900 km) divides Kamchatka into the western and east parts. The western part — the boggy lowland with the equal coastline, cut up in hundred the rivers flowing from slopes of the Central Range to the Sea of Okhotsk.

East part — a valley of the river of Kamchatka flowing to the north between Median and East ridges. The main coastline of East coast along which passes a deep-water trench, is abrupt, a skalist, is cut up by bays and peninsulas.

Kamchatka — a zone of a modern volcanism: 30 operating, about 300 gone-out and destroyed volcanoes, more than 2500 volcanic cones. Set of hot and cold springs and geysers. One of the most attractive places — East volcanic uplands with the largest volcanoes of Eurasia.

The highest point (4850 m above sea level) — top of the Klyuchevsky volcano.
The lowest point (316 m below sea-level) — a bottom of the Kuril lake.

Climate
Climate generally damp, cool. Abnormally colder and windy on low-lying coasts (especially on western), than in the center, in a valley of the river of Kamchatka which has been fenced off by ridges from dominating winds.

The first snow, usually, lays down at the beginning of November, and the last thaws only in July. Mountain tops become covered by new snow in August-September. In all coastal territory winter warm, soft, multisnow, in a continental part and in mountains — cold, frosty with long, dark nights, in very short afternoon.

Calendar spring (March-April) — this best time for skiing: snow dense, weather solar, day long.

The actual spring (May, June) — short, fast. The vegetation promptly grasps the territories released from snow and covers all free space.

The summer, in the standard concept, on Kamchatka happens only in a continental part of the peninsula. From June to August generally cold crude cloudy weather with rains, fogs and low dense overcast.

Autumn (September, October), as a rule, slightly overcast, dry, warm. Sometimes more warmly than summer.

Monthly average air temperature:

Settlement January July

The Petropavlovsk-Kachatsky -7,5 +12,2

The Elizovo -12,3 +13,9

The Paratunka -10,4 +12,5

The Milkovo -19,9 +15,0

The Esso -18,6 +12,9

The Kozyrevsk -17,9 +14,9

The Kluchi -16,1 +14,6


Домашние вулканы

Информация

Аэропорт Петропавловска-Камчатского GISMETEO: Погода по г. Петропавловск-Камчатский

Яндекс.Метрика

ООО “Биг-Ривер” “BIG-RIVER” Ltd

Address:
35, Prospect 50 let Oktyabrya, of.35
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Kamchatskiy Krai, Russia
Tel.: +7 (4152) 300 100, 410 007
e-mail: info@kingsalmon.ru, 9655559@gmail.com

География

Основные данные


Площадь, тыс.кв. км 472,3

Протяженность с севера на юг, км 1600

Протяженность с запада на восток, км 450

Население, тыс. чел. (Камчатская область) 333,64

Часовой пояс +9MSK +12GMT

Расстояние от Петропавловска-Камчатского до Москвы, км 8200

Городов 3

Прочих населенных пунктов 56

Национальных и этнических групп 170

Территория

Камчатка (Камчатский край) занимает площадь 472,3 тыс. кв. км (2,8% территории России), включая часть материка, полуостров Камчатка, Карагинский и Командорские острова. Крайняя южная точка располагается на широте около 51 град, (примерная широта Дрездена и Киева), северная точка около 65 град.с.ш. (Архангельск). Протяженность с севера на юг около 1600 км, с запада на восток, в самой узкой части около 80 км, в самой широкой около 450 км.

toposРельеф
Полуостров Камчатка — самая уникальная горная область в России. Он является частью «Тихоокеанского огненного кольца». Омывается холодными водами Охотского, Берингова морей и Тихого океана. По оси, в меридиональном направлении, протяженный Срединный хребет (около 900 км) делит Камчатку на западную и восточную части. Западная часть — заболоченная низменность с ровной береговой линией, изрезанная сотнями рек, текущих со склонов Срединного хребта в Охотское море.

Восточная часть — долина реки Камчатки, текущей на север между Срединным и Восточным хребтами. Основная береговая линия Восточного побережья, вдоль которого проходит глубоководный желоб, крута, скалиста, изрезана бухтами и полуостровами.

Камчатка — зона современного вулканизма: 30 действующих, около 300 потухших и разрушенных вулканов, более 2500 вулканических конусов. Множество горячих и холодных источников и гейзеров. Одно из самых привлекательных мест — Восточное вулканическое нагорье с крупнейшими вулканами Евразии.

Самая высокая точка (4850 м над уровнем моря) — вершина Ключевского вулкана.
Самая низкая точка (316 м ниже уровня моря) — дно Курильского озера.

Климат
Климат в общем влажный, прохладный. Аномально более холодный и ветреный на низинных побережьях (особенно на западном), чем в центре, в долине реки Камчатки, отгороженной горными хребтами от господствующих ветров.

Первый снег, обычно, ложится в начале ноября, и последний тает только в июле. Горные вершины покрываются новым снегом уже в августе-сентябре. На всей прибрежной территории зима теплая, мягкая, многоснежная, в континентальной части и в горах — холодная, морозная с длинными, темными ночами, очень коротким днем.

Календарная весна (март-апрель) — это лучшее время для катания на лыжах: снег плотный, погода солнечная, день длинный.

Фактическая весна (май, июнь) — короткая, быстрая. Растительность стремительно захватывает освобожденные от снега территории и покрывает все свободное пространство.

Лето, в общепринятом понятии, на Камчатке бывает только в континентальной части полуострова. С июня по август в основном холодная сырая облачная погода с дождями, туманами и низкой плотной облачностью.

Осень (сентябрь, октябрь), как правило, малооблачная, сухая, теплая. Иногда теплее лета.

Среднемесячная температура воздуха:

Населенный пункт Январь Июль

Петропавловск-Качатский -7,5 +12,2

Елизово -12,3 +13,9

Паратунка(Сосновка) -10,4 +12,5

Мильково -19,9 +15,0

Эссо(Анавгай) -18,6 +12,9

Козыревск -17,9 +14,9

Ключи -16,1 +14,6


Домашние вулканы

Информация

Аэропорт Петропавловска-Камчатского GISMETEO: Погода по г. Петропавловск-Камчатский

Яндекс.Метрика

ООО «Биг-Ривер» «BIG-RIVER» Ltd

Камчатский край,
г. Петропавловск-Камчатский, Проспект 50 лет Октября, дом 35, кв.35
тел.: +7 (415 2) 300 100